Adele’s Sir Elton phone blunder

ADELE has revealed how she mistook Sir Elton John for a prank caller and refused to talk to him.

The 21 singer said she received a call from Sir Elton before she was due to attend the Grammy awards ceremony in America earlier this year where she won in six categories.

But she mistook the 65-year-old star for a prank caller.

She said: “I had no idea who it was and he just started chatting away to me and I passed the phone over to a friend and I was like yeah, it’s Elton’.

“It still cracks me up. It made me think my god, it’s another level now.”

Adele, 24, said she hates being known as a celebrity.

“I just want to make music, I don’t want people to talk about me,” she said.

She revealed that despite her fame she was able to walk through London’s Trafalgar Square unrecognised, wearing her pyjamas.

“I was in my pyjamas because I’d been working the day before,” she said.

“I was in colour too, I’m always in black. Nobody recognised me.”

Leave a Reply

