Miley Cyrus & Liam Hemsworth: PDA Around the World

“I’m not really a big lovey person. I’m not, like, mushy,” Miley Cyrus told PEOPLE as she explained her love for Liam Hemsworth , whom she met on the set of 2010’s The Last Song. “I was pretty much like, ‘I’m going to die alone!’ Liam was the first person that made me want to be in a real relationship.” No wonder, then, that 19-year-old Cyrus (here, at the film’s Hollywood premiere) said yes when Hemsworth, 22, popped the question.

“[Our first kiss in The Last Song] was on the first day of filming in the movie. We have this scene where we frolic in the water. So I frolic very well apparently, and after that I got to keep him,” Cyrus said – and the proof is in this 2009 picture of the falling-in-love twosome romping on set in the Savannah surf.

With a no-holds-barred smooch at the Nashville airport, Cyrus and Hemsworth took their romance public in August 2009. “From the outside we look so different,” the singer told PEOPLE. “I’m pretty much in, like, all black and very into fashion. He’s so surfer boy. He could care less. But it’s about the inside and how you feel and connect spiritually. We connect in that way.”

“I think when you’re trying to play it cool and you’re like, ‘Oh, I won’t text back for like the next hour,’ that’s when you know it’s more serious,” said Cyrus, playing it anything but cool with Hemsworth in France in December 2009. “You have no idea how many times I was like, ‘Oh, he called. I’m not going to call back tomorrow.’ When it gets confusing and you’re overthinking it, you must really like someone.”

“I met him two weeks before filming. We went on a Starbucks date,” Cyrus has said about her first encounter with Hemsworth. “That’s what you do when you meet your costar that you have to be kissing for months and months and months, and I was sold.” A year later, as seen here at the airport in Canada, the relationship – and their love of Starbucks – was still going strong.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Anabelle says:

    Hey there, You have performed an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

    Like

  2. Maniska says:

    Hi there, I found your site via Google even as looking for a related subject, your website got here up, it appears good. I have added to favourites|added to bookmarks.

    Like

  3. Charmaine says:

    Hi there, I discovered your site by way of Google whilst looking for a similar matter, your site came up, it appears great. I’ve added to favourites|added to bookmarks.

    Like

  4. Nellie says:

    This really informative, keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

