James McAvoy: I’d rather eat dog poo than go to the gym

James McAvoy has admitted that he hated getting in shape for his latest film.

The 29-year-old actor had to bulk up for his new role in thriller Wanted, which also stars Angelina Jolie.

But he says the special diet and 4-hour workouts took their toll.

‘I’d rather eat dog poo than go to the gym,’ he tells the Sunday Mirror.

‘Sometimes my trainer pushed me so hard I was on my knees wanting to be sick.

‘He made me eat really horrible food, but it seemed to do the trick.’

Leave a Reply

