Love Letter for the Missing

maggie21980

In my hours of madness That is when confusion makes sense For it is only in madness That this so called reality bends. And if you were to ask me If I am for the law or the heart You know how I respond to the query Love is older than any legal construct Love is what I have given There can be no better wage And at the end of my living Love is all that I can take So how should I remember you? What do I take with me? Of all the memories,what do I choose? What do I bring on my journey? With certainty I bring what is sweet I bring what can give comfort I bring only what I need Discard all ill thoughts harbored I choose to remember your smile I choose to remember it in your eyes I choose to remember your hand…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

