Engagement woes

From Sand to Pearl

Since I was engaged in January, I haven’t had many sleepless nights, bridezilla moments (that I’m aware of) or planning blocks.  However now that we are nearing the 6 month mark (12/27), I definitely can say that I have small moments of panic.  It’s definitely hard to be the sole planner of things.  I am understanding more and more how handy a wedding coordinator would be. 

I don’t need help making the decisions or paying (although extra moolah wouldn’t be something I shook a stick at)… but the logistics of a realistic wedding-day schedule, how many bridal showers to have, proper etiquette on hosting, invitations, gifts, rehearsal dinner, set up of reception, take down, seating charts, in-laws, out-laws and breakin’ the laws… this is where someone else could do the leg work for me. 

In my mind, I picture a slightly less famous jennifer lopez sitting down with a binder…

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

