Vegan Christmas Stollen, my way! :)

Sophie's Foodie Files

I will repost my home-made Vegan Christmas Stollen from last year because it has had enormous success over the past & present year & it is that good to savour & easy to make too!

Recently, I had the idea of making a vegan Christmas Stollen. Normally, a Christmas stollen has dried glacé cherries, nuts, candied peel & dried fruit like sultanas in them. I don’t like a lot of these ingredients so I had to make & invent one, my way. I don’t know if you still can name it a stollen but I love it anyway! So did my husband Peter. I know that you all will love it too! :)

Go on, I know that you want to taste at least 2 slices,…

Normally, a Stollen is a fruit cake, more like a bread, containing dried fruit and often marzipan and covered with sugar or icing sugar. The cake is usually…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a Reply

