Moving With The Trend: Hangbags In Vogue Right Now

The other day, I had lunch with my cousin, Jalal and I was getting stares from all corners. It took its toll that I finally told my cousin “People must love my new hairstyle” Jalal brought me back to reality when he blurted, “No!! It’s not the hair, it’s your handbag, it makes you look like you came straight out of the 12th century” Okay, that was a bit harsh but I had to respect his opinion, even though, my first impulse was to reply “What do you know about fashion? Your clothes look like pieces of left-over material” What does a geek know about fashion? But that kind of hit home and I decided to change my entire bag collection.

I didn’t want Jalal to feel a sense of triumph, like “She made a change because of me” He could be very sarcastic sometimes, reason why we’ve been branded, the ‘inseparable twins’. I wanted to look tres chic without feeling self-aware that Jalal’s comments had actually stung enough to trigger me to make that change but I went ahead nonetheless and decided this time around, I would shop alone and keep my latest shopping experience to myself.

So I arrived at this really beautiful fashion store and in the midst of picking fancy handbags, in walks Jalal… He had to ruin my shopping experience, I muttered to myself. There was a huge smile on his face as he said “Well, well, who do we have here?” I blushed and I knew I had no excuse; I couldn’t lie that I was shopping for a friend because that would not hold water; the question would be, if shopping for a friend, why handbags of all items, suddenly? Is that coincidental? So I had to in shame admit his comment had inspired me to do so and it didn’t stop there, I had to bring my shame to Cozzy Magazine while Jalal is probably laughing in victory reading this post now. If you don’t want to be a victim like me; move with the trend. Below, the top handbags in vogue right now.

1. Tommy Hilfiger Convertible Leather Shopper.

tommy-hilfiger-convertible-leather-shopper-handbag

Tommy Hilfiger bag Leather Double top handles with 6″ drop;
detachable long strap with 24″ drop Open closure Logo medallion detail at top;
logo charm;
gold-tone hardware Interior features middle zip compartment,
zip pocket and 2 slip pockets
15″ W x 10″ H x 4-1/2″ D

2. Vince Camuto Jill Drawstring Bag.

vince camuto

Vince Camuto bag Leather Adjustable shoulder strap with 11-1/2″ drop Drawstring closure
Gold-tone hardware
Interior features zip pocket and slip pocket
13-1/2″ W x 10″ H x 6″ D

3. Big Buddha Hermosa Tote.

big-buddah-hermosa-tote-handbag

Big Buddha bag Faux leather Double top handles with 8-1/2″ drop Top zip closure Perforated detail at front;
front slip pocket;
gold-tone hardware
Interior features zip pocket and 2 slip pockets
16-1/2″ W x 12″ H x 6″ H

4. Nine West Pick Your Pleasure Satchel.

nine-west-handsbags

Nine West bag Faux leather Double top handles with 8″ drop Magnetic snap closure Belted detail at front;
logo plaque;
gold-tone hardware
Interior features middle zip compartment,
zip pocket and 2 slip pockets
17” W X 11″ H x 6″ D

5. GUESS Girlfriend Satchel.

guess-girldfriend-turnlock satchel handbag

GUESS bag Faux leather Double top handles with 5″ drop Top zip and magnetic snap closure
Color block exterior;
charm detail at handles;
logo plaque at front
Interior features middle zip compartment and 2 snap compartments with zip pocket and 3 slip pockets
14-1/4″ W x 9-3/4″ H x 6-1/4″ D

Leave a Reply

